Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Shuter Library of Angel Fire is integral to keeping the library open and free to the public. Board members spearhead the library's fundraising events and are dedicated volunteers throughout the year. 

Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm at the library and are open to the public. 

If you are interested in serving as a board member, please contact the library. You must have a passion for libraries and community service and be prepared for hard work. 

Board Members

Scott Jones            President


R.B. Black               Vice President

Susan Peterson     Treasurer

Renee Kuharski      Secretary

Erich Balzer            Member

Linda Harkey          Member

Kevin Mutz              Member

Pete Peterson         Member

Lyle Wichman         Member

Library Hours

Tuesday - Friday

10 am - 5 pm


10 am - 3 pm

Closed Sunday and Monday


11 South Angel Fire Road

PO Box 298

Angel Fire, NM 87710